Finance Advisory Committee

On July 15, 2013, District 200 launched its new Finance Advisory Committee (FAC). Over the coming months, the FAC, whose 15 members include eight community residents, will focus on several key goals:

  1. Recommending the target range for the size of the total fund balance
  2. Recommending expectations for an operating referendum
  3. Recommending guidelines for future tax levies
  4. Recommending communications strategies
  5. Providing advice regarding continuation of the Finance Advisory Committee

The FAC is a Board committee, thus all its meetings are open to the public. Meetings also are videotaped and available for viewing here. For a list of meeting dates, click here. For meeting agendas, packets, and minutes, click here.

The members of the committee are:

  1. Jeff Weissglass – Finance Advisory Committee Chair, OPRFHS Board Vice President
  2. Tom Cofsky – OPRFHS Board Finance Committee Chair
  3. Jackie Moore – OPRFHS Board Secretary, Board Policy Committee Chair
  4. Steve Isoye – OPRFHS Superintendent
  5. Tod Altenburg – OPRFHS Chief School Business Official
  6. Tina Halliman – OPRFHS Asst. Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services
  7. Sheila Hardin – OPRFHS Faculty Senate Chair
  8. Judy Greffin –  Community Member
  9. Penny Wallingford – Community Member
  10. Karen Nyman Latham – Community Member
  11. Christopher Meister – Community Member
  12. David Pope – Community Member
  13. Bob Spatz – Community Member
  14. Peter Traczyk – Community Member
  15. Louis Vitullo – Community Member