Four Huskies win All-State softball honors

June 19, 2017

Honors for Huskies girls softball continue to pile up with the Illinois Coaches Association announcing that four players have won All-State recognition: Senior Chardonnay Harris and sophomore Fiona Giradot were selected for the the Class 4A first team, junior Maeve Nelson for the second team, and senior Sydney Babbington for the third team. Schools may have a maximum of four players chosen for All-State honors.

As previously announced, girls softball won the Class 4A State Championship 1-0 over Lincoln Way East, becoming the first softball team since 1991 to repeat as state champs.  The team has opened an online store with gear celebrating the back-to-back state titles. All gear will be delivered to the high school; contact coach JP Coughlin ( to work out pick-up arrangements.