OPRF honors 2017 Tradition of Excellence Award winners

November 9, 2017

Established by the Class of 1982, the Tradition of Excellence Awards are presented annually to alumni or former students who have distinguished themselves in academics, literature, business, the professions, or public service and who, through these accomplishments, have brought great credit to their alma mater. The Tradition of Excellence Awards are sponsored jointly by the Board of Education and the Student Council.

The honorees below will be recognized at a special assembly during the school day on Friday, Nov. 10, 2017. For biographical information, click here.

  • Sarah Coglianese, 1996, nationally recognized health advocate

  • Daniel Kibblesmith, 2001, writer and cartoonist

  • Lt. Col. Matthew Smith, 1994, decorated military officer

  • State Rep. Camille Lilly, 1979, politician