Skip To Main Content



  • Dr. Tyrone Williams, Jr., named 2023 Illinois History Teacher of the Year. (2023-2024)
  • Science teacher Allison Hennings received the 2023 Illinois Teacher Award from the Junior Science and Humanities Symposium. (2022-2023)
  • Senior Anja Hermann honored by First Lady Jill Biden at the White House for International Day of the Girl for her disability rights advocacy. (2023-2024)
  • Roughly 25% of senior Huskies named as State Scholars each year, compared to approximately 10% of graduating seniors across Illinois.
  • Junior Sahiba Dhillon took 2nd place at national level of BioGENEius, world’s most prestigious high school biotechnology research competition. (2022-2023)
  • Senior Nadya Dhillon named a semi-finalist in Regeneron Science Talent Search, oldest and most prestigious U.S. STEM competition for high school seniors. (2022-2023)
  • Seniors Mateo Nery and Grace Koch invited to present their original climate-change research posters at 2024 U.S. Ice Drilling Climate Change Summit. (2023-2024)
  • 19 students—largest number ever from one school—named semifinalists in 47th annual Chicago Regional Junior Science and Humanities Symposium. (2022-2023)


  • 21 music students invited to All-State, the largest number in school history. (2022-2023)
  • Stage Crew takes 1st place at 47th Annual Illinois High School Theater Festival Tech Olympics. (2022-2023)
  • Lilah Grove, Amelie Kim, and Lauren Edwards were among the top 20 most senior scholarships offered to any seniors in the Illinois High School Art Exhibition. (2022-2023)


  • Physical education teacher Jim Geovanes partnered with Chicago Bears for OPRFHS to become Chicago's first suburban site of girls flag football. (2022-2023
  • Flag football player Leen Alaraj won the National Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete Award, the only female recipient from Chicagoland this year. (2023-2024
  • Silver medals at state track tournament, for Reese Garland in discus and Liam Newhart in 3,200-meter. (2022-2023) 
  • 3rd in state for girls softball. (2022-2023)
  • 3rd in the state for boys volleyball. (2022-2023)
  • 3rd in the state for boys soccer. (2023-2024)
  • Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association named Easton Bogard Player of the Year and Coach Jason Fried Coach of the Year. (2023-2024)
  • Trinity White and Sarah Epshtein earned All-State honors at the IHSA Girls State Wrestling Tournament. (2022-2023)


  • Environmental Club members have been selected to attend the past four UN Climate Summits, most recently presenting at COP28, in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. (2019, 2021, 2022, 2023)
  • In a Business Club first, Angelina Sunardio placed 3rd at the International Career Development Conference. (2022-2023)
  • Freshman Class Council won the Beyond Hunger Community Challenge school competition, raising $5,541.54 in donations.  (2023-2024)


  • Assistant Superintendent/Principal Lynda Parker named the West Cook Region High School Principal of the Year by the Illinois Principals Association.  (2022-2023)
  • Assistant Superintendent for Student Learning Dr. Laurie Fiorenza received Tech & Learning Innovative Leader Award for Innovative Superintendent at the Midwest Regional Live Summit. (2023-2024)
  • Business Office earns 27th consecutive Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting for fiscal year 2022.