Finance Advisory Committee

The District 200 Finance Advisory Committee (FAC) was formed on July 15, 2013, and dissolved December 19, 2013, after completing its work. The FAC, whose 15 members included eight community residents, focused on several key goals:

  1. Recommending the target range for the size of the total fund balance
  2. Recommending expectations for an operating referendum
  3. Recommending guidelines for future tax levies
  4. Recommending communications strategies
  5. Providing advice regarding continuation of the Finance Advisory Committee

The committee made a number of recommendations to phase down the district's fund balance and provide property tax relief. Click here to see its recommendations.

Meetings were videotaped and are available for viewing here. For a list of meeting dates, click here. For meeting agendas, packets, and minutes, click here.

The members of the committee were:

  1. Jeff Weissglass – Finance Advisory Committee Chair, OPRFHS Board Vice President
  2. Tom Cofsky – OPRFHS Board Finance Committee Chair
  3. Jackie Moore – OPRFHS Board Secretary, Board Policy Committee Chair
  4. Steve Isoye – OPRFHS Superintendent
  5. Tod Altenburg – OPRFHS Chief Financial Officer
  6. Tina Halliman – OPRFHS Asst. Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services
  7. Sheila Hardin – OPRFHS Faculty Senate Chair
  8. Judy Greffin –  Community Member
  9. Penny Wallingford – Community Member
  10. Karen Nyman Latham – Community Member
  11. Christopher Meister – Community Member
  12. David Pope – Community Member
  13. Bob Spatz – Community Member
  14. Peter Traczyk – Community Member
  15. Louis Vitullo – Community Member